Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Winners of Academic All-State excel in class
by Josh Huntsman
Apr 13, 2011 | 742 views | 0 0 comments | 2 2 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Canyon View’s athletes found incredible success in the classroom this past winter and garnered nine Academic All-Star awards for their efforts. The Falcons also had winners awarded in all six winter athletic programs.

Parowan was awarded with five winners in all four winter athletic programs the school participates in, including Collin Shurtleff who took first in state for heavyweight wrestling.

Cedar was honored with three awards for winter and was fourth in the state for number of qualified applications received.

Academic All-State winners must be seniors who are regular starters or performers on a varsity squad who also have maintained a non-weighted cumulative grade point average of at least 3.75 since their freshman year. The winners are picked from this group of qualified applicants based on their GPA.

Canyon View High Winners: Zane Affleck and Zackery Hanson – boys’ basketball; Macey Evans and Kassidy Carter – girls' basketball; Demiree Eastman – drill team; Matthew J. Bray – boys' swimming; Kelsee Speakman – girls' swimming; Braxton Duncan and Jason Woods – wrestling.

Cedar High Winners: Erik Nakken – boys' basketball; Amanda Johnson – girls' basketball; Lacy Wilkerson – Drill Team.

Parowan High Winners: Luke Little – boys’ basketball; Rickie Warr – girls’ basketball; Natalie McAneney and Kendra Stahl – drill team; Collin Shurtleff – wrestling.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Follow us on:
event calendar Icon_info

Friday, 28, 2017
post a new event Icon_info

Art Works Gallery pres... 1:00 AM to 12:59 AM
$0 “People from a planet without flowers woul...
Show more events...
To watch this video, please click the arrow.

more videos...