Cedar Youth City Council sworn in

By Kelsey Keener

Iron County Today

CEDAR CITY–The 2017-2018 Youth City Council members were sworn in last week during the Cedar City Council meeting.

Kaleigh Bronson, adviser of Youth City Council, gave council members a brief introduction and informed them of plans for the Youth City Council. She said this year’s group is the largest ever at 16 members.

The Executive Council for the 2017-2018 Youth City Council is as follows: Caleb Alexander, mayor; Jasmine Tapia, manager; Makaty Thorley, administrator; Thalese Barnes, recorder; and Elissa Aguayo, treasurer.

Other members of the Youth City Council include Darci Haycock, Chris Tarrayo, Justine Padilla, Austin Demille, Kya Carroll, Cecilia Martinez, Gracia Allen, Quien Haogland, Elliot Haogland, Annie Stein, and Angelica Valencia.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.